Could you please tell me the difference between Makroh and Haram? can we eat meat of yahodees..
1 Haram, according to Shari'a are those things, prohibition and unlawfulness of which are established through Daleel e Qath'i (conclusive and definitive evidences) and the denier becomes a Kafir. Makrooh e Thahreemi are things, detestation and prohibition of which are proved through Daleel e Zhanni and the denier of which, although does not become a Kafir, yet a sinner of course. However as far as practicing is concerned it is necessary and essential to refrain from both.
2 If the Jew admits that Musa Alaihis Salam is the Messenger and Rasool of Allah Tha'ala and accepts the Thowrath as heavenly religion and also believes in it and not merely an athiest, then his sacrificed animal is Halal as per Shari'a and not otherwise