They are sing Alcohol in homeopathic medicine but drug are life saving . is it OK kindly advise
If the alcohol used in homeopathic medicines are extracted from anything other than dates or grapes, such as wheat, barley etc. (which is generally the case) and that amount of alcohol from which one can become intoxicated is not inserted in the medicines, then it is okay to use such medicines. However, if the alcohol used in such medicines are extracted from dates or grapes and it has also been proven that its intrinsic qualities (i.e. essence, natural substances from the grapes or dates) has not been changed through any scientific or alchemic method, then it is Haram (unlawful) to use such medicines.
And Allah knows best.