(+92) 0317 1118263

Halal & Haram Foods

Lays Chips not Halal due to the fact that it contains a Code E621

الاستفتاء

Hadhrath! It has been heard nowadays regarding Lays Chips that it is not Halal due to the fact that it contains a Code E621. We expect your reply in this regard whether it is Halal or Haram?

الجواب حامدا و مصلیا

Many contradictory research results have emerged with regard to the ingredients contained in Lays Chips and none of them could be declared as final whereas it is not possible to declare it to be definitely Haram. However due to the differences in researches it is preferable to refrain from eating it. However, if it is established through an unbiased research that it is mixed with any kind of Haram ingredient or due to any chemical reaction the essence and the nature of the Haram ingredient is not transformed too, then in such a circumstance it is Haram to consume it and abstinence from it is essential.